So Why Don’t You Do That Right Now??

Do you ever have a fantasy about what you’d do if you couldn’t take the life you were living anymore?  I do.  My “go-to fantasy” is that I would sell my house and everything in it, walk away debt free and travel endlessly overseas.  Sometimes just having a plan B is enough to keep me going.  That’s all well and good in your head, but what happens when you vocalize it and someone takes it a step further and says, “So why don’t you do that right now?”

Hmmmm….silence while mind is blown! 

So I’ve been pondering on this question since it was tossed at me last week.

Here’s what I came up with….

I am staying where I am instead of leaving because I need something from here.  Otherwise, nothing really would stop me.  

Digging deeper, I thought about my life and how I feel like I’ve been running away for a long time in one way or another.  I noticed that there are patterns that keep repeating in my life.  As the expression goes, “No matter where I go, there I am.” 

I think it is time to stick around and deal with what’s going on inside.  If I don’t, I’ll just leave this life only to recreate it over again somewhere else.  Do you ever notice how when you move or change jobs hoping it will be better, you basically keep running in to the same types of people?  I think this is because you haven’t changed your beliefs about how life is supposed to be.  So you’re destined to attract the same things into it.

What’s your take?

With love from aneternaltraveler 😉

2 thoughts on “So Why Don’t You Do That Right Now??”

Leave a Reply

