Gratitude Challenge Day 2 of 30

image

Today’s Gratitude Challenge asks us to consider what we are grateful for in Nature.

Throughout my life nature has always been a refuge for me. Whenever I’ve needed to get away or figure things out, I went off to the woods behind my childhood home and found my answers.

I used to have a special laurel bush that I would hide inside. From there, I felt protected and I could also observe the animals that passed by.

image

Often I found that by focusing on the sounds, smells, behaviors, and general environment, instead of dwelling directly on  the concern I brought with me, I left feeling more relaxed and often with some kind of solution. 

I still to this day find that getting away into nature has resorative powers that can get you back on track and give you the peace and clarity that you need.

So, I feel grateful for all the beauty that nature is by itself and for the peace of mind it offers me during the challenging times in life.

What do you appreciate about nature?

With love from aneternaltraveler 😉

Leave a Reply

