Gratitude Challenge Day 4 of 30

image

Day 4 of 30 – Gratitude for Something I Do Everyday – Breathing

Everyday that I breathe well I am grateful. I smoked for almost 15 years 1-2 packs per day. I really scared myself with the decreasing lung capacity and chronic pain I was feeling.

One day I said I am done for good. That was almost 1 and 1/2 years ago. It was a terrible withdrawl, but feeling my entire health improved, not to mention my breathing , I began to give thanks for the very air that I breathe.

One day I had to get a chest x-ray because the Doc suspected pneumonia.  I was terrified that it was something way worse like emphysema or cancer.  I was afraid that despite quitting, I was too late. When she told me my lungs were clear and looked like someone who never smoked, I cried and thanked her for gicving me some of the best news I’d ever received. 

So, yes indeed, I am grateful for being able to breathe healthy everyday.

With love from aneternaltraveler 😉

Leave a Reply

