Gratitude Challenge – Day 5 of 30

image

Day 5 – Gratitude forTransportation
How perfect that I should write about transportation today on a day where I am depending on so many different forms and experiencing endless delays. A real test of the ability to stay grateful!

Today coming from our hotel to the airport we had to call a taxi. It was pouring down rain and miserable driving. I sure felt grateful that someone who knew there way around was driving that vehicle and could get us safely there.

Upon arrival we found ourselves delayed first by 1 hr. then by 2 hrs. It can be so frustrating to depend on someone else to get somewhere. But then I thought, I have time to read, eat, chat with mom, charge my phone a little, catch up on emails etc. And really thank goodness this plane can take me where I need to go eventually. So that offered some perspective!

Finally, I am grateful for true friends who show up to pick you up in their car and work with the delays even though it is inconvenient for them.

If it weren’t for all of these vehicles and the amazing people who operate them for our benefit, we’d just plain be stuck in place or taking one really long walk ๐Ÿ˜‰

With love from aneternaltraveler ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

