Gratitude Challenge Day 6 of 30

image

Day 6 of 30 – Gratitude for Hobbies
One of the talents I’ve been blessed with is the ability to express myself musically. Throughout my life whether it be singing, playing the piano, beating on a drum, or destroying my fingertips on a guitar, music has saved my sanity and many times over, my life.

I have many hobbies which I can be grateful for but none have impacted my life like music.

The ability to translate what you feel into music, especially when you can’t find the words or words seem too frivolous, is a release like none other.

image

To be able to create something beautiful from your own deep pain that lets others know they’re not alone, feels like a gift you give to others and yourself all at once.

Music offers us a unique opportunity to show up as our genuine selves without the mask. It is powerful when you are alone with it and unites people across nations when shared. It gets us out of our heads so we can sink a little deeper into our hearts.

I am here today because music has always given me a place to crash when I needed it most. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

With gratitude from aneternaltraveler ❤

Leave a Reply

