Gratitude Challenge Day 11 of 30 – Noise

wpid-screenshot_2014-08-16-19-49-03-1.pngDay 11 of 30 – Gratitude for Noise

At first I thought, how could anyone be grateful for NOISE??? Isn’t that why we call it that anyway?  If it were pleasurable we might call it “sound” or “music”.  I had to think long and hard for Day 11. Then, it hit me.

Noise usually means there is life. Even the sound of machines requires a human around at some point. It is always nice to know we are not alone whether we are surround by humans, other animals, plants or just mother nature checking in .

I also thought about how even being able to have a conversation about noise, means that you have ears that work well enough to hear it.  

Sometimes noise can be the distraction we need to get out of our own heads. So, when you consider the upsides, I have a new found gratitude for noise!

***

So how does it feel to be 1/3 of the way through my 30 Day Gratitude Challenge? You’re in luck. I feel like giving a progress report 🙂

I have to say that I am pleased with the changes I’ve seen since starting this challenge.  It makes me stop and notice more of the things I just took for granted. It allows me to really discover how I feel and to express it thoughtfully. Another side-effect includes, going through my day noticing small stuff and saying thank you! I can’t believe how much more at peace this makes me feel. I think there is something about slowing down to be grateful that makes you less reactive in general.  I like what this is doing for my well-being and for my relationships.

— With gratitude from aneternaltraveler

 

Leave a Reply

