Gratitude Challenge Day 18 of 30

image

Day 18 of 30 – Gratitude for something that fills me with hope

These past few years post-divorce have left me pretty hopeless. Where as once upon a time I knew what I would do five years from now, I found myself barely motivated to make it to the next day.

Something really needed to change. One day I got this idea into my head that I could combine my background in science with my newfound passion for education and become an science teacher. So before I left to walk the Camino de Santiago I took the Middle School Science Praxis test for the hell of it. This measures whether or not you’re capable in the subject matter. I thought, if I don’t pass it is a sign. If I do, no more excuses. Get to it!

While walking on the Camino I learned that I did in fact pass. When I realized that there were no longer any excuses left for not taking the next step, that I was capable of even more than I realized and I was about to walk 500 miles across an entire country, hope along with motivation, suddenly returned.

So, I am filled with hope for becoming a science teacher and I am so grateful that I have something to look forward to again.

With gratitude from aneternaltraveler 😉

Leave a Reply

