Showing off My Latest Renovation

I’m going to take a moment to showcase one of my favorite hobbies  – home improvement projects. In this one, I refinished my bathtub which had been painted.  The painted layer was peeling off and it looked really unsightly. I had hoped to get this done and then take off to San Francisco while it cured, but plans change. So, I am grateful for good friends who let me shower at their place 🙂

image

This is the final product (just need to add caulk and hardware back.)

image

1st coat of Porcelin finish

image

Sanded and ready for 1st coat

image

Here’s what I used

image

Stripper to get off the old paint and save some serious sanding mess.

image

Thanks stopping by and checking this out. Felt nice to share another part of who I am with you.

With love from aneternaltraveler 😉

Leave a Reply

