Friends 4 Ever

I was trolling around Tiny Buddha’s website as I often do when in search of inspiration when I found this fantastic article about friendship. How to Become a Magnet for Friends.

At the end of the article, I was struck by the “Six Magic Words That Make Friendships Happen”

“What can I do for you?”

And that really sums it up. To be a good friend, a true friend you have to be of service to another in a way that they need the most.

It is not enough to say you care or to say you’ll always be someone’s friend. You have to show up and act on your friendship.

It is so easy to write a few words by IM or text or “like” a post in FB, but if you don’t get beyond this, you’re a fantasy friend.

I don’t know if it is my recent break up with my future-faking ex or if it is that I’m older, wiser and more experienced, but I can’t take anymore bullshit excuses for why you or anyone else can’t act like a friend. What am I dog meat? I can clearly see that you make time for other friends uh..because we’re both on FB. So what gives?

Nobody is that busy. Funny how they do have time to deliver excuses about why they are being a crappy friend to you.

You don’t need these fake friends, hanger-oners, or a fantasyland of ego trippers who try to convince other people that their lives are awesome. I call bullshit. Enough. Delete in fantasyland. If you’re for real, come see me in reality.

Venting complete. Thank you for listening, friend. I needed that.

With love from aneternaltraveler 😉

Leave a Reply

