Plant-based Sex Drive?

One of the most fascinating changes I’ve experienced since switching to a mostly plant-based diet is that my sex-drive has really revved up!

This was very unexpected, but such a delight. I find that even the preparation of food is so sensual. Everything smells more profound and the feeling of the different textures brings so much pleasure. Cutting, slicing, breaking apart, peeling, stripping, washing; it has all become a kind of dance – a series of steps that I take towards manifesting a delicuous end result. .

By the time I am ready to put all of these ingredients into my mouth I am already feeling amazing. Food prep has become a kind of foreplay. I actually look forward to getting my meals ready. It is no longer a thing I rush through to get it done.

No. Now I have a relationship with each ingredient and begin to understand how it adds to my life. It is purposeful. Intentional. It fills me up. Supports my life. And I feel better than ever because I pay attention.

I have never had this experience with food. To actually feel as though I’m forming a relationship.  To feel more sensual because of the food I eat. It is amazing.

Has anyone else ever experienced something like this with food? Please share 🙂

3 thoughts on “Plant-based Sex Drive?”

    1. Ashoka thank you for these links. I was having a hard time finding information about te phenomenon of increased sex drive resulting from switching to a plant based diet. You also gave me something else to consider – Tantra.

Leave a Reply

